Cart ( 0 )

Connection & Advocacy

Our Board of Governors provides strategic leadership for the organization, while our professional staff manages support services and professional development. MECPA members are invited to participate on committees that guide the Society’s activities. Please reach out to Executive Director, Trish Brigham for more information or to join.

Board of Governors:

Barbara Belik, CPA, MBA, JD – President
Attorney, Bergen Parkinson

Spencer Hathaway. CPA – Treasurer
Senior Manager, Baker Newman Noyes

Heather Perreault, CPA – Secretary
Deputy Commissioner, Finance, State of Maine

Dave Barrett, CPA, CMA
Business Professor, University of Maine

Jake Black, CPA
Senior Berry Dunn

Micah Davis-Johnson, CPA
Director, Aries Wealth Management

Tami Gower, CPA, MBA
Business Professor, University of New England

Sam Hornblower, CPA
Manager, Dufour Tax Group, LLC

Mike Santo, CPA
Senior Tax Manager, Wipfli, LLP

Kirin Scherum, CPA
Manager, Purdy Powers & Co. 

Kenneth Stewart
Senior Vice-President, M&T Bank

David Stone, CPA, MBA, CFE
Senior Manager, BerryDunn



Advocacy & Taxation, Chair: Mike Santo

Innovation & CPE, Chair: Parker Madden & Barbara Belik

Difference Makers Committee, Co-Chairs: Sam Hornblower & Kirin Schrum

Ethics, Chair, Peter Hall

Investment, Chair: Micah Davis-Johnson

Pipeline, Co-Chairs:  Jake Black & Micah Davis-Johnson

Nominating, Chair: David Stone